The Bennett Family

 

My mom was my first hero. She chose to give me life instead of taking the easy way out, and this was the first of a long list of things for which I admire her. She is a great mother, and I hope to be like her someday.

My brother Tyler is also my hero. He's protected me at a high cost to himself ever since we were little. He's still doing that as a U.S. Marine. I admire him more for that than I think he'll ever know.

My sister Dallas has always been a peace-keeper. Now she follows in Tyler's footsteps as she plans to join the U.S. Army. She is strong in ways that I don't even think she realizes.

My baby is my newest hero. She said "Mama" the other day. It felt so good to hear from this little person who has completely changed my life. She's still only said it the once, but my heart just melts remembering it.

Her daddy is also my hero. He is an amazing husband and father. I wish sometimes that he knew it, but I suppose it's part of the charm.

I love all the heroes in my life, including these... and I am missing the ones who are not with me.

papa
8/26/2008 01:37:42 am

Two words already!!! I miss seeing her and experiencing her developement. You, Danielle, are a lucky lady.

Reply
Marilyn
8/31/2008 04:37:47 am

It would be good if there were a way to save (permanently) all of the musings and comments on this website - I know that reading back copies of my journals reminds me of things I had forgotten and in my mind this entry in your blog should never be forgotten. We miss you too!

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Create a free website with Weebly