The Bennett Family

 

The curiosity of my daughter never ceases to amaze me. Just now, she was staring at a scrap of fabric on the floor. A second later, she's on to the next exciting thing in her life, in this case a toy on her exersaucer. Then a quick look at mom to make sure all is still right with the world and on to another toy.

She seems so full of joy just to be alive, curious about everything around her. I wonder what life would be like if we didn't lose much of this as we grow up?

Marilyn
11/3/2008 10:44:20 pm

Very deep, Danielle, very deep! I think much of my life is spent trying to regain that curiosity or to convince others that curiosity is worth the effort. NEVER quit learning - that's what Lorelei is doing now. Maybe we lose that zest for learning when it becomes formalized in school and someone is forcing us to learn.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Create a free website with Weebly