The Bennett Family

 

We spent this Thanksgiving in Gilroy, CA. My dad (Dirk) lives there. It's the first time we've been to visit him and his girlfriend since we've been married. It was great to see him and even better than my brother and sister were there.

While we were in Gilroy, we did some Christmas shopping. We're keeping it simple this year and I think we're basically done with shopping. I have a few last minute things for stockings (candy and the fruit that Joey insists is tradition) that I still need to get, but otherwise, I'm done buying. Now all I have to do is finish making the gifts with the fabric I bought.

The other great thing about Thanksgiving being over is that it is now officially the Christmas season. Joey absolutely loves Christmas, so this is an exciting time for us.




Leave a Reply.


Create a free website with Weebly