The Bennett Family

 

As many of our loyal readers may already know, on 30 December 2008, my little sister Dallas started boot camp in South Carolina. My hero, the woman for whom I named my daughter, is a soldier.

I, for one, am not surprised. I have always known that Dallas is an amazing person. It's one of the many reasons why I love her so much.

We recently went to Reno to see Jared (Joey's brother) one last time before he leaves on his mission. We went to the temple with him and to his farewell address in church and the open house that night. It was nice to see him one last time since he too will be gone for quite some time.

It was weird driving into Reno knowing that my baby sister wouldn't be there. It was weird leaving my in-laws knowing that the next time we see them, my brother-in-law won't be there. I have

papa
1/28/2009 07:38:58 am

we sure enjoyed your visit and are happy you arrived home safely.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Create a free website with Weebly