The Bennett Family

 

So, I was going to blog every day this month. Obviously, it didn't work, but I'm going to try to keep going.

Major kudos to Grandma Tebbs for being the first person to respond in October. I love responses!

This weekend we watched General Conference. It was rather enjoyable. There was a lunch at the church (our building is the stake center) that we attended. I made some really yummy mashed potatoes because we had extra potatoes and extra cheese (we've been trying to watch our grocery budget). I was happy because more than half of them were eaten at the lunch. We also got to meet some new people, which is always fun, and show off our little girl, which is just delightful. You can really tell that we are first time parents.

Today I finally got the courage to try to go back to aerobics after being sick. I'm doing better than I have been, but it still was a little too much for me today. Tomorrow, if it's just Rebecca and me, I'm going to try to teach since it'll be a low-pressure situation. The Monday, Wednesday, non-flex Friday class is separate from the Tuesday, Thursday class, and so far, nobody really goes to the Tuesday, Thursday class because it's new. I think it's great for me to have the ability to go work out with a bunch of great women for free and see Lorelei interacting with the other children. It's been really fun since I started going a few weeks ago. Every time, someone different teaches, and everyone who is comfortable teaching takes a turn. I want to get to the point where I feel comfortable looking like a complete nut with everyone watching me. We'll see how that goes.

The other high point so far today was feeding Lorelei whole green beans, or rather, watching her feed them to herself. She gums them up pretty well, and the green beans fall apart easily. I think it helps her because she's teething. Yesterday, she and I were eating my frozen grapes. She'd press down on it with her gums, make a funny look to say "okay Mom, next", I'd eat the (still whole) grape, and we'd go again. Lorelei really liked it.

I'm trying to get to a point where we can post the pictures more often, but since we're having computer troubles with our main computer, it's definitely a project that will be waiting for awhile.

3/21/2011 11:03:17 am

I would like to thank you for the efforts you've got made in writing this publish. I am hoping the exact same greatest function from you within the future too. In reality your creative writing abilities has inspired me to begin my own BlogEngine weblog now. Seriously the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up can be a fine example of it.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Create a free website with Weebly