The Bennett Family

 

We finally got a dehydrator yesterday. I've been wanting one for awhile, so that was exciting for me. Joey isn't as excited about it but he still helped me to get the fruit ready to dry. We'll see how it turns out in the morning.

We also went to the eye doctor today. I am thinking about going back to contacts, but the optometrist isn't sure that I need them. I think he said that my vision is something like 20/25 but that I can see some of the things that are 20/15 with corrected vision. I'm still looking into whether I'd rather get new glasses, get new contacts, or just last another year with my current pair. If I get new glasses, I'll get regular frames instead of drill-mount because my current glasses aren't baby friendly.  Joey is getting new glasses... well, sorta. While he was doing his exam, I looked through the rack that we know for a fact are completely covered by the insurance ... for the exact same pair that he has. Joey has basically tried to have the same style of frames the entire time that I've known him, so when I found his glasses on the rack, he was pretty happy.

Other than that, we had a nice, easy going day at home. Life is really settling into a nice rhythm, which feels strange because until this point, I've really been waiting for my life to start. I realized today that my life isn't really all that different from when I was growing up... except that I'm the mother now instead of the child.

Grandma Tebbs
10/5/2008 12:39:41 am

What adorable pictures!!! I loved using my food dryer. I liked 1/2 of a pear filled with crushed pineapple. You can dry all your leftovers and put them in one bag in the freezer and then make soup. No waste. Good luck on the weight loss program. I'm also loosing and it feels sooooo good. I've got about 10 more lbs. to go. Hiking and dancing are good exercises. Love your blog. G Tebbs

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Create a free website with Weebly