The Bennett Family

 

The title says it all. The highlight of our day was surprising Joey with homemade pretzels that turned out surprisingly well. We bought some yeast the last time we went to Las Vegas, so I made bread for what feels like the first time. It was definitely my first time making pretzels. They were delicious, once I figured out what I was doing. We've still got 10 of the 12 left in the freezer for another day.

There are two LDS churches in Ridgecrest, each with two wards. I've been attending aerobics on Monday, Wednesday, and every other Friday for a few weeks at the other LDS church. I've really enjoyed forcing myself to work out everyday, and since I can say I have finally lost all the weight I gained after Lorelei was born, I'm enjoying the results. (I've lost about 40 lbs of pregnancy weight, but I gained 10 lbs back about a month later.) Today, I went to aerobics at my church building. One of the gals in my ward (who is also from Reno and originally had that as a last name) started teaching it there this week on Tuesdays and Thursdays. She called last night to ask if I was interested, and it was a good thing too, because she and I were the only ones there. I really enjoyed it though, and the opportunity to make a stronger friendship in my new hometown is great.

I'm still looking forward to our trip next week. I'm gonna see my cute little nephew again.




Leave a Reply.


Create a free website with Weebly