The Bennett Family

 

Our house is finally actually our house! It feels so weird to think that I own the place in which I live. I had a hard time even realizing what it meant when our agent called to tell me. Joey had the same reaction; all he could say was "Cool." We're both pretty ecstatic about that (and about not having to deal with realty issues anymore).

In other news, my grade for my last college class posted tonight. Surprise, surprise, it was an A! So it turns out that I earned perfect grades in my last two classes, both of which I was dreading. College is really over! My degree should post to the system soon, and then the university should be sending it in the mail sometime in September (summer school technically ends in August, and the degrees mail a month after that).

Congrats to us! This is a day that we can really celebrate.

Marilyn
7/23/2008 10:35:22 pm

Congratulations on finally getting all of the house paperwork done! (I've never left a comment on a blog - I hope I'm doing it right!) I love the website. Keep up the good work.

Reply
Dad Idland
7/24/2008 01:11:44 am

What a wonderful blessing and realization of being a homeowner. Good things happen to good people! Sandy and I are so proud of all of you and all the major accomplishments that have happened this year for the both of you. We can't wait to come down and see your beautiful new home. We both think also that this web site is a great idea to keep in touch with your family and friends. Our blessings and love goes out to each and everyone of you. Take care and keep up the good work!
Love Dad and Sandy

Reply
7/24/2008 02:56:42 am

You finished! And with A's in spite of the life changes. It so good to hear that everything is going so well. Keep up the good work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Create a free website with Weebly